How do I upgrade or downgrade my server?

You are welcome to upgrade or downgrade your service at any time. When you make a change to your plan, you first need to understand that your service will receive a prorated credit or you will recieve a prorated invoice based on the size of the package you are changing to and length of service you have paid for.

What does pro-rata mean?
When you have a pro-rata charge or credit it means that the price between your current service and the newly upgraded/downgraded service is different. We calculate the price based on what you've already paid minus the days that have already passed in your current billing cycle. The pro-rata refund or charge is simply the difference of those amounts.

How to upgrade?
Upgrading your service is an easy process. To upgrade your service, please ensure you are logged onto this client area.

1. Go to your "My Services" page.
2. Click the arrow next to the "View Details" button for the service you wish to upgrade and click the "Upgrade/Downgrade" button.

3. You will now see all the plans you can upgrade your service to. Once you have selected the product you wish to upgrade to, click the associated "Choose Product" button.
4. Once you are ready to pay please select a payment option and click the "Click to Continue" button.
5. You will then be redirected to the upgrade invoice which you can pay as usual.

Once the invoice has been successfully paid, your service will automatically upgrade. To take advantage of this upgrade, please make sure to restart your server.

Please Note: This upgrade method is only suitable for Minecraft servers. For other game servers, please submit a ticket to our accounting department with the plan you wish to downgrade to.


NOTE TO SOURCE SERVER OWNERS: We don't have any restrictions in regards to performance with our Source servers. There are no RAM, disk space, CPU, etc., upgrades available because we don't place any restrictions on those servers. Minecraft servers are the only servers with performance restrictions, which is by RAM allocation, due to the amount of RAM those servers consume.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I change my server's name?

To change your server's name, follow the below steps. Log into the control panel. Click the...

How do I make my server private?

You can password-protect your Garry's Mod server in order to keep random players from joining. To...

How do I use the workshop with my server?

IntroductionThe Steam Workshop is a very useful tool for server owners, particularly with adding...

How do I change my server's settings? (prop limit, vehicle limit, etc.)

Changing the server's settings Log into the Control Panel. Click the "Manage" button. Click...

How do I change my server's gamemode?

In order to change your server's gamemode, please follow the below steps. Table of Contents:...